The East Africa Episcopal Area of the United Methodist Church is made up of four Annual Conferences namely, Burundi Annual Conference, Uganda-South sudan Annual Conference, Kenya-Ethiopia Annual Conference and Rwanda Provisional Conference. The area contains six sovereign countries namely; Uganda, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, Burundi and Ethiopia.

The membership of our congregation in the whole Episcopacy currently totals up to 400,865 with 505 churches and 609 pastors yet the church continues to grow day by day. We continue to struggle to reach as many people as possible with the love of God through it programs such as Village planting and evangelism, provision of clean and safe water, bringing medical services to grass root communities, healing and counseling to areas that have been affected by war.